The Disney College Program – part one

Last week, a friend was able to take some time out of her busy schedule and answer a few questions I posed for her about the Disney College Program!  This is part one, because I’ll have more questions for her in the future as she spends more time at Walt Disney World.  At the time she wrote the answers, she’d been in Orlando for just over one month.
Image
Did you grow up loving Disney (movies, parks, etc)?

I remember watching Cinderella, The Lion King, and The Little Mermaid when I was little but I wasn’t necessarily a “Disney child.” Although I did visit the parks and watch films, I didn’t become a true Disney nerd until I was 16 years old.

When did you first hear about the program?

I first heard about the program when I was 16 years old; I was just googling how to work for Disney!

How was the application process?

Intense, stressful, and amazing! The best experience!

How do you pay for it?

It doesn’t cost anything to be here because you work enough to pay for housing-it’s so great!

How long have you been in Orlando?

I arrived on February 3rd!

What is housing like?
Housing is great! I love my apartment-it’s a really big and home-like space. The complexes are beautiful and are very picturesque.
Do you know how many others there are in the program?
I’m not sure exactly but I know it’s in the thousands!
What is your role at Disney?
Main entrance operations.
Are you taking any classes/courses do you take while you’re there?
I’m not taking anything.
What’s been your favorite part so far?
My fellow cast members! They make me so happy.
How much free time do you have, and what do you like to do during that time?
I have free time but not terribly much and when I do have time I go to the parks and take in every detail.
Favorite park, favorite ride, favorite attraction?
Magic Kingdom, Splash Mountain, Carousel Of Progress
For more information on the program, check out the Disney College Program website.
Be sure to follow Princess Laura, on twitter: @JourneyToDisney or on YouTube: JourneyToDisneyWorld
One thought on “The Disney College Program – part one

  1. Pingback: ✭My One Wish✭ | Besos♥

Leave a Reply

