Just a teaser…

This summer, as well as the two previous, I have driven from Sioux Falls, South Dakota to western New York, taking care of my now 91 year old grandfather who has Alzheimer’s and owns nearly 70 acres of land that needs upkeep.  He is a usually cheerful and happy gentleman, and it’s great to spend time with him, even though he has no idea who I am, and often who he is.

BUT, my time in New York has ended, and in about 30 minutes, I’ll start my two day drive back west.  I am up to date on the podcasts I listen to (now up to 10), so when I drive I take the time to download and listen to older episodes.  It helps keep me going (literally), and I love hearing the news and rumors from several years ago, knowing which of those rumors have come true and which haven’t. 

I have been working on what I hope will be an interesting entry about all of the Disney castles (yes, all 5) and look forward to getting back on later this weekend and posting that.

Until then, have a great couple days.  If any of you are reading from the D23 Expo in Anaheim, I hope you have an excellent weekend!

If you have ideas for future entries, feel free to comment here, or e-mail me at 365DaysAtDisney@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

