A night in Epcot

I obviously love the entire set of Disney parks, and picking a favorite would be like picking a favorite child… but I wanted to share one of the things I like best about spending an evening at one specific park: Epcot.

The park is open each evening until the 9:00 pm Illuminations, the nightly show that takes place in the World Showcase Lagoon.Image

BUT, my favorite thing to do at Epcot is AFTER Illuminations has ended.  As nearly everyone else around the park heads toward the exits, I love to stay in the park and take the long way around.  You get to experience the park in a way few people have: empty.

Image

Morocco is one of the most undiscovered countries in Epcot.  There are pathways that lead you all the way to the back, with hidden shops, great architecture, and a wonderful restaurant.Image

China (yes, I know, this is out of order) has some great reflections at night, which is fitting after viewing Illuminations: Reflections of Earth.

Image

The restaurants in France will stay open late if guests are still inside enjoying meals, bottles of wine and good company.

Image

I love the view of Spaceship Earth when viewed from Japan, but some think taking a picture through the Japanese torii is cliche.  Taking a picture that is different from everyone else’s is hopefully not so.

Image

The next time you head to Epcot, stay a while.  Enjoy yourself.  And when everyone else is leaving, relax, pull up a seat, and visit the countries in a way few people have.

2 thoughts on “A night in Epcot

  1. I ADORE your blog!! Do you use wait time apps while your there? I wish I lived close to Disneyworld but I have to keep all my research to just Disneyland because I’m poor. I’m starting a podcast pretty soon here and would absolutely love for you to be a guest on it. I saw on your facebook that you had a few other people hoping to have you. I’m hoping to start it as soon as I have money to buy a microphone and my brother has the music composed. Thanks again for your posts!

    • Thanks for the comment!

      At this point, I haven’t used any non-Disney wait times apps. I’ve used Disney’s “My Disney Experience” app to check on restaurant reservations, but typically go in January, and most rides are 20 minutes or less (Toy Story Mania is still longer).

      I’m happy to be on any podcast, whether its been around for years or just starting out. Everyone has to start somewhere! Good luck to you!

Leave a Reply

