Introducing Myself

I realized that I never actually wrote a post introducing myself (and my family)…  Here’s our currently family, which will grow by one in November!

I am Wesley Snyder, a 28 year old dad, husband, Disney nerd, traveler and musician, currently working for the Sioux Falls School District.  I’m extremely tall, 6’10”, which makes life fun for me.  I get “how tall are you?” and “do you play basketball” at least once a day.  I’ve traveled to almost thirty countries, lived in Zimbabwe, Africa for a year, and met my wife traveling on a ship around the world (Semester At Sea)!

My wife, Kayla also loves Disney, works for our school districts after school program, and sells real estate in and around Sioux Falls, South Dakota.  She’s from Iowa originally; we moved to South Dakota after we got married in 2008.  She enjoys making crafts around our house, interior design, and sells 31 products for fun.  I figured she’d think I was weird when I told her I wanted to spend a year at Walt Disney World, but she looked at me and said “make it happen”.  (awesome wife!)

We currently have one daughter, Rya, who will turn 2 this November.  Our next child (not sure if it will be a boy or girl) will be born about a week after Rya’s birthday.  We also have two dogs, who are very jealous that they don’t get to go to Florida with us.

My first trip to Walt Disney World was when I was 7 years old.  We stayed off property and went for several days to the Magic Kingdom, MGM Studios and EPCOT Center.  Since then, I’ve been to Disney about a dozen times, staying for 3-7 days each time.  I’ve also had the opportunity to visit Disneyland, California Adventure soon after it opened and Disneyland Paris.  My wife was able to spend a day at Hong Kong Disneyland and has joined me for our last four trips together.  

I’ll happily answer any questions you have about who I am, and perhaps use some good ones for future blogs!

Leave a Reply

