Finding contacts and resources

Now that my wife and daughter are here with me, we’ve been chatting about what we’d need to do before and during a year long trip to Walt Disney World, as well as how we’d go about doing it.  It’s been a fun distraction from the work I’m currently up to, but also brings up an interesting (and very important) thought – what is the best way to reach the masses?  What is the best way to share what I’m doing with the most amount of people?

Currently, I have this blog, which I’m writing in every few days, and which will be used every day once the 365 Days starts.  I’ve started a Facebook page (www.facebook.com/365DaysAtDisney), and a twitter account (www.twitter.com/365DaysOFDisney) which, if you’ll note, is different from everything else.  The account I wanted was already taken (and has been suspended, may be released in the future).  If anyone reading has ideas on how to spread myself out across the web a bit more, gain more followers, etc, please feel free to comment and let me know.

I have a number of friends who are fans of Disney and know a good deal about life in Florida, and I’ve been picking their brains with questions about living in Orlando, traveling to the park more frequently than my once a year and what they think of this crazy idea.  If you have any comments, or questions, e-mail me or post the comments here, and I’ll respond to every one I receive.

Thanks for reading,

   Wes Snyder

Leave a Reply

